WMLL Board Responsibilities

The 15-member Board of Directors is a “working Board” responsible for managing WMLL’s programs, property and affairs.  Board members are elected to 3-year staggered terms & are expected to:
1) regularly attend Board meetings,
(2) assist at WMLL events and with occasional league tasks and
(3) serve in one or more leadership positions on committees or as coordinators for various major activities and functions critical to the smooth function of WMLL – many of which do not require any special knowledge of baseball/softball rules or skills.

Click HERE if you are interested in learning more about serving on the WMLL Board of Directors.


League Officers & Executive Director

  • President: Jerry Schmitt – dksgrs@tds.net
  • Vice President – Baseball: Robb Vogel – rvogel0615@yahoo.com
  • Vice President – Softball: Open Position
  • Treasurer: Chris Jillings – cjjillings@gmail.com
  • Executive Director: Ben Stuart – wmll.ben@gmail.com

WMLL Committees

Click HERE for more information about WMLL Committees – including full membership & main areas of responsibility for each committee.  All committees are open to current & former WMLL parents, guardians & volunteers…they are NOT limited to Board members,

  • Marketing & Membership Committee: Chair = Laura Swisher – Laurabeaswisher@gmail.com
  • Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Committee: Chair = Aaron Bonk – abonk1@uwalumni.com
  • Facilities Committee: Chair = Kraig Bodie – kraig.bodie@hotmail.com
  • Baseball Operations Committee: Chair = Robb Vogel – rvogel0615@yahoo.com
  • Softball Operations Committee: Chair = TBD
  • Off-Field Experience Committee: Chair = Kelly Bodie – kellylyn22@hotmail.com
  • Fundraising Committee: Chair = TBD

Key Positions

  • Registration: Kraig Bodie – registrar@wmll.org
  • Skills Session: Robb Vogel – rvogel0615@yahoo.com
  • Safety: Ben Stuart – wmll.ben@gmail.com
  • Sponsorships: Ben Stuart – wmll.ben@gmail.com
  • Special Events: Kelly Bodie – kellylyn22@hotmail.com
  • Membership & Volunteering: Laura Swisher – Laurabeaswisher@gmail.com
  • Umpiring: Joan Farrell – umpires@wmll.org
  • Facilities: Contact Kraig Bodie – kraig.bodie@hotmail.com
  • Baseball League Coordinators (Spring/Summer Season)
    • Rookie League (LL ages 7 & 8): Robb Vogel – rvogel0615@yahoo.com
    • Minor League (LL ages 9 & 10): Mark Schauder – mark_schauder@yahoo.com
    • Major League (LL ages 11 & 12): Harry Miller – mill7049@gmail.com & Mark Newburg – newy@tds.net
    • Junior League (LL age 13 & 14): Andrew Hahn – hahn3206@gmail.com
    • Senior League (LL ages 15 & 16): Tom Heneghan – Tom.Heneghan@huschblackwell.com & Joan Farrell – joanfarrell12@gmail.com
  • Softball League Coordinators (Spring/Summer Season)
    • Rookie League (LL ages 7 & 8): Nate Judnic – nwjudnic@yahoo.com
    • Minor League (LL ages 9 & 10): Nate Judnic – nwjudnic@yahoo.com
    • Major League (LL ages 11 & 12): Mark Wochos – markwochos@gmail.com
    • Junior / Senior Leagues (LL ages 13 – 16): Nadeem Afghan – nadeemafghan@gmail.com
  • Challenger League Coordinator (Fall Season): Randy Norton – randaln@charter.net