Full listing of events & key dates for 2019

January

Jan 1 (Tue): Spring/summer season registration begins at wmll.org
Jan 13 (Sun): Board of Directors meeting from 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM at Vitense Golfland

February

Feb 3 (Sun): Last day to receive a $25 early bird registration discount at wmll.org
Feb 10 (Sun): Board of Directors meeting from 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM at Vitense Golfland
Feb 10 (Sun): Mandatory training for new & 2nd-year umpires (Part 1) from 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM at location TBD
Feb 17 (Sun): Mandatory training for new & 2nd-year umpires (Part 2) from 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM at location TBD

March

Mar 2 (Sat): WMLL 20% discount day at Dicks Sporting Goods at Dicks Sporting Goods – West Towne Store
Mar 3 (Sun): WMLL 20% discount day at Dicks Sporting Goods at Dicks Sporting Goods – West Towne Store
Mar 3 (Sun): Last day to register with the guarantee of a roster spot on a team at wmll.org
Mar 3 (Sun): Last day to make special placement requests for spring/summer season at wmll.org
Mar 10 (Sun): Board of Directors meeting from 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM at Vitense Golfland
Mar 11 (Mon): Minor League softball coach meeting from 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM at Vitense Golfland
Mar 11 (Mon): Major League softball coach meeting from 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM at Vitense Golfland
Mar 12 (Tue): Atlantic League baseball coach meeting from 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM at Vitense Golfland
Mar 12 (Tue): Pacific League baseball coach meeting from 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM at Vitense Golfland
Mar 13 (Wed): Major League baseball coach meeting from 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM at Vitense Golfland
Mar 14 (Thu): Badger League baseball coach meeting from 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM at Vitense Golfland
Mar 16 (Sat): Skills Session from 1:00 PM to 5:30 PM at Memorial High School Fieldhouse
Mar 17 (Sun): Last day to request a spring/summer season refund (except Sr Lg baseball) at wmll.org
Mar 18 (Mon): Minor League softball draft from 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM at Vitense Golfland
Mar 18 (Mon): Major League softball draft from 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM at Vitense Golfland
Mar 19 (Tue): Atlantic League baseball draft from 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM at Vitense Golfland
Mar 19 (Tue): Pacific League baseball draft from 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM at Vitense Golfland
Mar 20 (Wed): Major League baseball draft from 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM at Vitense Golfland
Mar 20 (Wed): Badger League baseball draft from 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM at Vitense Golfland

April

Apr 1 (Mon): Forward Drive fields open for practice (weather permitting) at WMLL
Apr 4 (Thu): Youth baseball & softball coaching clinic with Al Brisack from 5:30 PM to 9:00 PM at Anderson Auditorium in Predolin Hall at Edgewood College
Apr 11 (Thu): Team rep meeting (except Sr Lg baseball & Jr & Sr Lg softball) from 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM at Vitense Golfland
Apr 13 (Sat): Annual WMLL field clean-up from 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM at WMLL
Apr 13 (Sat): Baseball pitching clinic  from 11:00 AM to 12:30 PM at WMLL
Apr 14 (Sun): Board of Directors meeting  from 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM at Vitense Golfland
Apr 20 (Sat): Forward Drive fields closed for Opening Day prep at WMLL
Apr 21 (Sun): Forward Drive fields closed for Opening Day prep at WMLL
Apr 22 (Mon): Start of Pacific, Major & Badger League baseball games at WMLL
Apr 24 (Wed): Senior League baseball coach meeting from 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM at Vitense Golfland
Apr 27 (Sat): Opening Weekend for Pacific, Major & Badger League baseball at WMLL
Apr 28 (Sun): Opening Weekend for Pacific, Major & Badger League baseball at WMLL
Apr 28 (Sun): Last day to request a refund for Senior League baseball at wmll.org

May

May 1 (Wed): Senior League baseball draft from 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM at Vitense Golfland
May 1 (Wed): Deadline for baseball tournament team coach applications at
May 4 (Sat): Opening Weekend for Minor & Major Lg softball & Atlantic Lg baseball at WMLL
May 5 (Sun): Baseball tournment team coach selection (at Board meeting) from 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM at Vitense Golfland
May 5 (Sun): Board of Directors meeting (baseball tournament team coach selection) from 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM at Vitense Golfland
May 5 (Sun): Opening Weekend for Minor & Major Lg softball & Atlantic Lg baseball at WMLL
May 20 (Mon): Baseball tournament team coach meeting  from 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM at Vitense Golfland
May 26 (Sun): Senior League baseball Opening Day  at WMLL

June

Jun 1-5 (Sat-Wed): Baseball tournament team tryouts (tentative) at WMLL
Jun 6 (Thu): WMLL Night at the Madison Mallards (Game 1) at Madison Mallards Duck Pond
Jun 7 (Fri): WMLL Night at the Madison Mallards (Game 2) at Madison Mallards Duck Pond
Jun 8 (Sat): Fall Ball registration begins at wmll.org
Jun 16 (Sun): Major League baseball Games at Helfaer Field at Helfaer Field at Miller Park
Jun 23 (Sun): Board of Directors meeting from 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM at Vitense Golfland
Jun 25 (Tue): Little League Night at Miller Park (vs. Seattle) at Miller Park

July

Jul 4 (Thu): Last day to receive a $25 early bird registration discount for Fall Ball at wmll.org
Jul 21 (Sun): Last day to register with the guarantee of a roster spot on a team at wmll.org
Jul 21 (Sun): Last day to make special placement requests for Fall Ball at wmll.org
Jul 22 (Mon): Forward Drive fields close for Fall Ball prep at WMLL

August

Aug 1 (Thu): Last day to request a refund for Fall Ball at wmll.org
Aug 11 (Sun): Board of Directors meeting from 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM at Vitense Golfland
Aug 17 (Sat): Fall Ball coach meeting from 9:30 AM to 9:30 AM at WMLL Picnic Porch
Aug 17 (Sat): Baseball pitching clinic  from 10:30 AM to 11:30 AM at WMLL
Aug 19 (Mon): Parent meeting for families new to WMLL from 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM at WMLL Picnic Porch
Aug 21 (Wed): Team rep meeting for team reps new to Fall Ball from 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM at WMLL Picnic Porch
Aug 23 (Fri): Challenger League buddy meeting (pizza will be served) from 5:30 PM to 5:30 PM at WMLL Picnic Porch
Aug 23 (Fri): Challenger League coach, buddy & player meeting from 6:00 PM to 6:30 PM at WMLL Picnic Porch
Aug 23 (Fri): Challenger League practice game from 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM at WMLL Major Field
Aug 26 (Mon): Start of baseball & softball games at WMLL
Aug 31 (Sat): Opening Day for Challenger League at WMLL

September

Sep 7 (Sat): Challenger League night games at WMLL
Sep 8 (Sun): Board of Directors meeting from 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM at Vitense Golfland
Sep 28 (Sat): End of Challenger League season (excluding rainout makeups) at WMLL

October

Oct 13 (Sun): WMLL’s Annual Home Run Derby for Leukemia & Lymphoma Society from 12:00 PM to 12:00 PM at WMLL
Oct 13 (Sun): End of baseball & softball season at WMLL
Oct 26 (Sat): WMLL Annual Meeting from 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM at Vitense Golfland

November

Nov 10 (Sun): Board of Directors meeting from 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM at Vitense Golfland

December

Dec 8 (Sun): Board of Directors meeting from 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM at Vitense Golfland

TBD

District 4 umpire clinic
WMLL coach & first-aid clinics
UW Health pitching clinic for youth baseball players & coaches
Pitching clinics by Memorial HS coaches
Team pictures
Junior & Senior League softball Opening Day
Madison Memorial Summer Baseball Camp with Coach Tim Richardson
WMLL regular season playoffs
WMLL tournament team tournament dates
Mandatory training for new Fall Ball umpires