Events for coaches & team reps

This page focuses on meetings & clinics of interest to WMLL coaches & team reps  Please be sure to also check the listings for other types of events HERE or all events HERE.

2019 Spring / Summer Season

Coach meetings

Mar 11 (Mon): Major League baseball coach meeting from 6:00PM to 7:30 PM at Babes Grill & Bar (5614 Schroeder Road)
Mar 12 (Tue): Atlantic League baseball coach meeting from 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM at Vitense Golfland
Mar 12 (Tue): Pacific League baseball coach meeting from 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM at Vitense Golfland
Mar 13 (Wed): Minor League softball coach meeting from 6:00 PM to 7:00 PM at Edgewood HS Commons (click for map)
Mar 13 (Wed): Major League softball coach meeting from 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM at Edgewood HS Commons (click for map)
Mar 14 (Thu): Badger League baseball coach meeting from 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM at Babes Grill & Bar (5614 Schroeder Road)
Apr 24 (Wed): Senior League baseball coach meeting from 7:30 PM to 8:45 PM at Vitense Golfland

Skills Session & league drafts

Mar 16 (Sat): Skills Session at Memorial High School Fieldhouse

Mar 19 (Tue): Atlantic League baseball draft from 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM at Vitense Golfland
Mar 19 (Tue): Pacific League baseball draft from 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM at Vitense Golfland
Mar 20 (Wed): Major League baseball draft from 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM at Vitense Golfland
Mar 20 (Wed): Badger League baseball draft from 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM at Vitense Golfland
Apr 1 (Mon): Minor League softball draft from 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM at Vitense Golfland
Apr 1 (Mon): Major League softball draft from 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM at Vitense Golfland

May 9 (Thu): Senior League baseball draft from 8:00 to 9:30 PM at the Midtown Police Station (4020 Mineral Point Road)

Coaching clinics

Apr 3 (Wed): UW Health pitching clinic for youth baseball players & coaches (free) from 7:00 – 8:30 PM at UW Health at The American Center (4602 Eastpark Blvd)
Apr 4 (Thu): Youth baseball & softball coaching clinic with Al Brisack (from 5:30 PM to 9:00 PM at Anderson Auditorium in Predolin Hall at Edgewood College
Apr 8 (Mon): WMLL baseball & softball coaching & first-aid clinic by Memorial baseball head coach Tim Richardson & Sam Huntington (Free) at Memorial High School, room 500 from 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM (enter thru the fieldhouse doors & walk past the main gym to room 500)
–    6:30 to 7:00 PM Practice set-up overview…how to create an efficient practice (Coach Richardson)
–    7:00 to 7:30 PM: First-aid training for coaches (Sam Huntington)
–    7:30 to 8:30 PM- What to practice…drills for teaching fundamentals and reinforcing good habits (Coach Richardson)
Apr TBD: Baseball pitching clinic for WMLL coaches by Memorial HS Coach Tim Richardson at Memorial High School Fieldhouse
Apr TBD: Softball pitching clinic for WMLL coaches by Memorial HS Coach Kourtney Peters at Memorial High School Fieldhouse

Team rep meeting

Apr 11 (Thu): Team rep meeting (except Sr Lg baseball & Jr & Sr Lg softball) from 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM at Vitense Golfland

Tournament team coaching – baseball & softball

May 1 (Wed): Deadline for baseball tournament team coach applications
May 3 (Fri): Deadline for softball tournament team coach applications
May 5 (Sun): Tournament team coach selection (at Board meeting) from 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM at Vitense Golfland
May 19 (Sun): U10 softball tournament team tryouts from 4:00 PM to 5:30 PM at location TBD
May 19 (Sun): U12 softball tournament team tryouts from 5:45 PM to 7:15 PM at location TBD
May 20 (Mon): Baseball tournament team coach meeting from 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM at Vitense Golfland
Jun 1-5 (Sat-Wed): Baseball tournament team tryouts (tentative) at WMLL
Click HERE for tournament dates

2019 Fall Ball

Aug 17 (Sat): Fall Ball coach meeting from 9:30 AM to 9:30 AM at WMLL Picnic Porch
Aug 21 (Wed): Team rep meeting for team reps new to Fall Ball from 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM at WMLL Picnic Porch
Aug 23 (Fri): Challenger League coach buddy & player meeting from 6:00 PM to 6:30 PM at WMLL Picnic Porch