Events for coaches & team reps

This page focuses on meetings & clinics of interest to WMLL coaches & team reps  Please be sure to also check the listings for other types of events HERE or all events HERE.

Please contact the appropriate league coordinator with questions about league-related meetings.

2020 Spring / Summer Season

Coach Meetings

Jun 9 (Tue): Mandatory Coach Meeting (via Zoom) @ 6:30 PM

Coaching clinics

Apr 7 (Tue): POSTPONED (new date TBD): Youth baseball & softball coaching clinic with Edgewood College Head Coach Al Brisack at Anderson Auditorium in Predolin Hall at Edgewood College from 5:30 PM to 8:30 PM ($25) – WMLL will pay this fee for one coach per team – click HERE for more info to register

FREE USA Baseball Coaching Clinics via online presentation (limited to the first 1,000 registrants)
– Wednesday, June 3, 11-2 PM – Register Here
– Wednesday, June 10, 11-2 PM – Register Here
– Wednesday, June 17, 8-11 AM – Register Here
– Saturday, June 20, 11-2 PM (Special Youth Baseball-Focused Clinic!) – Register Here
– Wednesday, June 24, 11-2 PM – Register Here

TBD: WMLL baseball & softball coaching & first-aid clinic 

TBD: UW Health pitching clinic for youth baseball players & coaches

Team rep meeting

Apr 8 (Wed): POSTPONED (new date TBD): Team rep meeting (except Senior League baseball & Junior & Senior League softball) at Vitense Golfland from 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM

2020 Fall Ball

Aug 15 (Sat): Fall Ball coach meeting from 9:30 AM to 11 AM at WMLL Picnic Porch
Aug 19 (Wed): Team rep meeting for team reps new to Fall Ball from 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM at WMLL Picnic Porch
Aug 21 (Fri): Challenger League coach buddy & player meeting from 6:00 PM to 6:30 PM at WMLL Picnic Porch

PAST 2020 EVENTS

Coach meetings

Mar 9 (Mon): Rookie League softball coach meeting at Vitense Golfland from 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
Mar 9 (Mon): Minor League softball coach meeting at Vitense Golfland from 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
Mar 9 (Mon): Major League softball coach meeting at Vitense Golfland from 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
Mar 10 (Tue): Rookie League baseball coach meeting at Vitense Golfland from 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
Mar 10 (Tue): Minor League baseball coach meeting at Vitense Golfland from 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
Mar 11 (Wed): Major League baseball coach meeting at Memorial HS, Wisconsin Room from 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
Mar 12 (Thu): Junior League baseball coach meeting at Vitense Golfland from 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
Postponed – Date TBD: Senior League baseball coach meeting (remote) from 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM

Skills Session & league drafts

Mar 15 (Sun) CANCELLED!: Skills Session at Memorial High School Fieldhouse, 11:00 AM – 5:00 PM – mandatory for baseball & softball players LL age 12 & under
Mar 18 (Wed): Major League baseball remote draft from 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
Mar 18 (Wed): Minor League baseball remote draft from 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
Mar 19 (Thu): Junior League baseball remote draft from 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
Mar 22 (Sun): Rookie League baseball remote draft from 4:00 PM to 5:30 PM
Apr 7 (Tue): Minor League softball remote draft from 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
Apr 8 (Wed): Rookie League softball draft from 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
Apr 9 (Thu): Major League softball draft from 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
May 21 (Thu): Senior League baseball remote draft (via Zoom) from 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM

Coaching clinics

Mar 7 (Sat): FREE Coaching clinic (7-10 year-old players) with Madison Mallards Head Coach Donnie Scott at Great Dane Duck Blind Suites (Warner Park) from 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM – click HERE for more info & HERE to RSVP

Mar 7 (Sat): FREE Coaching clinic (11 year-old thru HS players) with Madison Mallards Head Coach Donnie Scott at Great Dane Duck Blind Suites (Warner Park) from 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM – click HERE for more info & HERE to RSVP

Apr 4 (Sat): FREE USA Baseball Coaches Clinics from 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM via online presentation (limited to the first 1,000 registrants) – click HERE for more info to register

Apr 8 (Wed): FREE USA Baseball Coaches Clinics from 11:00 AM to 2:00 PM via online presentation (limited to the first 1,000 registrants) – click HERE for more info to register