Events for coaches & team reps

This page focuses on meetings & clinics of interest to WMLL coaches & team reps  Please be sure to also check the listings for other types of events HERE or all events HERE.

2020 Spring / Summer Season

Coach meetings

Mar 9 (Mon): Rookie League softball coach meeting at Location TBD from 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
Mar 9 (Mon): Minor League softball coach meeting at Location TBD from 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
Mar 9 (Mon): Major League softball coach meeting at Location TBD from 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
Mar 10 (Tue): Rookie League baseball coach meeting at Vitense Golfland from 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
Mar 10 (Tue): Minor League baseball coach meeting at Vitense Golfland from 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
Mar 11 (Wed): Major League baseball coach meeting at Vitense Golfland from 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
Mar 12 (Thu): Junior League baseball coach meeting at Vitense Golfland from 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
Apr 22 (Wed): Senior League baseball coach meeting at Vitense Golfland from 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM

Skills Session & league drafts

Mar 14 (Sat): Skills Session at Memorial High School Fieldhouse from 10:45 AM to 2:00 PM
Mar 18 (Wed): Rookie League baseball draft at Vitense Golfland from 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
Mar 18 (Wed): Minor League baseball draft at Vitense Golfland from 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
Mar 19 (Thu): Major League baseball draft at Vitense Golfland from 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
Mar 19 (Thu): Junior League baseball draft at Vitense Golfland from 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
Mar 24 (Tue): Rookie League softball draft at Vitense Golfland from 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
Mar 24 (Tue): Minor League softball draft at Vitense Golfland from 7:30 AM to 9:00 PM
Mar 25 (Wed): Major League softball draft at Vitense Golfland from 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
Apr 29 (Wed): Senior League baseball draft at Vitense Golfland from 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM

Coaching clinics

Apr 2 (Thu): Youth baseball & softball coaching clinic with Al Brisack at Anderson Auditorium in Predolin Hall at Edgewood College from 5:30 PM to 8:30 PM
TBD: WMLL baseball & softball coaching & first-aid clinic 
TBD: UW Health pitching clinic for youth baseball players & coaches

Team rep meeting

Apr 7 (Tue): Team rep meeting (except Senior League baseball & Junior & Senior League softball) at Vitense Golfland from 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM

Tournament team coaching – baseball & softball

May 1 (Fri): Deadline for baseball tournament team coach applications 
May 1 (Fri): Deadline for softball tournament team coach applications 
May 3 (Sun): Baseball tournament team coach selection (at Board meeting) 
May 3 (Sun): Softball tournament team coach selection (at Board meeting) 
May 11 (Mon): Baseball tournament team coach meeting  at Vitense Golfland from 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM

TBD: U9, 10, 11 & 12 baseball tournament team balloting
TBD: U9 & 10 baseball tournament team tryouts on Minor Field
TBD: U11 & 12 baseball tournament team tryouts on Major Field
TBD: U13 & Junior baseball tournament team tryouts on Senior Field
TBD: Senior baseball tournament team tryouts on Senior Field
TBD: U10 softball tournament team tryouts
TBD: U12 softball tournament team tryouts

2020 Fall Ball

Aug 15 (Sat): Fall Ball coach meeting from 9:30 AM to 11 AM at WMLL Picnic Porch
Aug 19 (Wed): Team rep meeting for team reps new to Fall Ball from 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM at WMLL Picnic Porch
Aug 21 (Fri): Challenger League coach buddy & player meeting from 6:00 PM to 6:30 PM at WMLL Picnic Porch