Key Fall Ball Dates

REGISTRATION

Jun 1 (Tue): Fall season registration begins
Jun 30 (Wed): Last day to receive early bird registration discount
Jul 18 (Sun): Last day to register with the guarantee of a roster spot on a team
Jul 18 (Sun): Last day to make special placement requests
Jul 19 (Mon): Start of late registration period (with late registration fee)
Aug 1 (Sun): Last day to request a refund

PRESEASON MEETINGS & TRAINING

Aug 14 (Sat): Fall Ball coach meeting at the WMLL Picnic Porch from 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM
Aug 16 (Mon): Parent meeting for families new to WMLL at the WMLL Picnic Porch from 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
Aug 17 (Tue): Mandatory training for new umpires at the WMLL Picnic Porch from 6:30 to 7:40 PM
Aug 19 (Thu): Team rep meeting for team reps new to Fall Ball at WMLL Picnic Porch from 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM

BASEBALL & SOFTBALL LEAGUES

Aug 21 (Sat): Start of baseball & softball games at WMLL
Oct 10 (Sun): End of baseball & softball season at WMLL

CHALLENGER LEAGUE

Aug 20 (Fri): Challenger League buddy meeting (pizza will be served) at WMLL Picnic Porch from 5:30 PM to 6:00 PM
Aug 20 (Fri): Challenger League coach buddy & player meeting at WMLL Picnic Porch from 6:00 PM to 6:30 PM
Aug 20 (Fri): Challenger League practice game at WMLL Battista Field from 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
Aug 28 (Sat): Opening Day for Challenger League at WMLL Battista Field
Sep 4 (Sat): Challenger League night games at WMLL Battista Field
Oct 2 (Sat): End of Challenger League season (excluding rainout makeups) at WMLL Battista Field

SPECIAL EVENTS

Aug 14-15 (Sat-Sun): WMLL 20% Discount Days at Dicks Sporting – West Towne Store
Date TBD: WMLL’s Annual Home Run Derby for Leukemia & Lymphoma Society at WMLL (time TBD)
Date TBD: Movie Night at WMLL (time TBD)