Board Meetings & Annual Meeting

WMLL is a people-dependent non-profit membership organization

The parents/guardians of registered players and all recognized volunteers are members and are thus eligible and encouraged to attend monthly Board meetings and the Annual Meeting as well as to run for open positions (usually 5 per year) on the WMLL Board of Directors.

Board Meetings

The Board of Directors meets monthly at Board meetings which are open to all WMLL members.  Meetings typically take place on the second Sunday of each month from 6:30 to 8:30 PM at Vitense Golfland.  The 2022-2023 Board meeting schedule is as follows.  Meeting dates, times, and location are subject to change.

    • November 13 (Sunday), 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    • December 11 (Sunday), 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    • January 8 (Sunday), 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    • February 12 (Sunday), 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    • March 12 (Sunday), 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    • April 16* (Sunday), 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM (moved due to Easter being on April 9)
    • May 14 (Sunday), 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    • June 11 (Sunday), 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    • July 9 (Sunday), 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    • August 13 (Sunday), 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    • September 10 (Sunday), 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    • October 8 (Sunday), 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    • November 12 (Sunday), 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    • December 10 (Sunday), 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM

Annual Meeting & Board Elections – 2022 Meeting was on October 22nd.  2023 Meeting TBD

All WMLL members are encouraged to attend WMLL’s Annual Meeting.  The Annual Meeting consists of three important parts:
(1) A year-in-review update from the Board President and a financial status report from the Board Treasurer
(2) An open-forum during which any member can share thoughts, suggestions or ideas.
(3) Elections for open Board positions (typically 5 per year) with brief statements by all candidates followed by paper ballot voting by all members in attendance.

Officer Elections & Board Assignments

Soon after the Annual Meeting, the new Board gathers at a re-organizational meeting to elect officers for the coming year and, after discussion and consensus, assign Board member duties and responsibilities via the various leadership positions.