Full listing of events

JANUARY

Jan 10 (Sun): January Board meeting via Zoom from 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
Jan 17 (Sun): Spring/summer season registration begins

FEBRUARY

Feb 7 (Sun): Last day to receive early bird registration discount
Feb 14 (Sun): February Board meeting via Zoom from 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM

MARCH

Mar 7 (Sun): Last day to register with the guarantee of a roster spot on a team (except Sr BB & SB)
Mar 7 (Sun): Last day to make special placement requests (except Sr BB & SB)
Mar 8 (Mon): Start of late registration period with $20 late registration fee (except Sr BB & SB)
Mar 14 (Sun): Last day to request a refund (except Sr BB & SB)
Mar 14 (Sun): March Board meeting via Zoom from 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
Mar 15 (Mon): Junior League baseball coach meeting at Location TBD from 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
Mar 19-21 (Fri-Sun): WMLL 20% Discount Days at Dicks Sporting Goods – West Towne Store
Mar 22 (Mon): Junior League baseball draft at Location TBD from 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
Mar 22 (Mon): Rookie, Minor & Major League softball coach meeting at Location TBD from 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
Mar 22 (Mon): Junior League baseball draft at Location TBD from 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
Mar 23 (Tue): Major League baseball coach meeting at Location TBD from 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
Mar 24 (Wed): Minor League baseball coach meeting at Location TBD from 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
Mar 25 (Thu): Rookie League baseball coach meeting at Location TBD from 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
Mar 29 (Mon): Forward Drive fields open for practice (weather permitting)

APRIL

Apr 5 (Mon): Major League baseball Skills Session at WMLL (time TBD)
Apr 6 (Tue): Minor League baseball Skills Session at WMLL (time TBD)
Apr 7 (Wed): Minor League baseball Skills Session – Rain Date at WMLL (time TBD)
Apr 8 (Thu): Major League baseball draft at Location TBD from 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
Apr 9 (Fri): Minor League baseball draft at Location TBD from 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
Apr 10 (Sat): WMLL Used Equipment Sale (for WMLL baseball & softball players of all ages) at WMLL
Apr 10 (Sat): Rookie League baseball Skills Session at WMLL (time TBD)
Apr 10 (Sat): Rookie, Minor & Major League softball Skills Session at WMLL (time TBD)
Apr 11 (Sun): Rookie League baseball Skills Session – Rain Date at WMLL (time TBD)
Apr 11 (Sun): Rookie, Minor & Major League softball Skills Session – Rain Date at WMLL (time TBD)
Apr 11 (Sun): April Board meeting at Location TBD from 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
Apr 13 (Tue): Rookie League baseball draft at Location TBD from 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
Apr 14 (Wed): Major League softball draft at Location TBD from 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
Apr 15 (Thu): Rookie League softball draft at Location TBD from 6:00 PM to 7:15 PM
Apr 15 (Thu): Minor League softball draft at Location TBD from 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
Apr 16-18 (Fri-Sun): WMLL 20% Discount Days at Dicks Sporting Goods at Dicks Sporting Goods – West Towne Store
Apr 21 (Wed): Senior League baseball coach meeting at Location TBD from 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
Apr 21 (Wed): Team rep meeting at Location TBD from 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
Apr 22-23 (Thu-Fri): Forward Drive fields closed for Opening Day prep
Apr 24-25 (Sat-Sun): Minor, Major & Junior League baseball Opening Weekend at WMLL
Apr 25 (Sun): Last day to register for Senior BB & SB with the guarantee of a roster spot on a team
Apr 27 (Tue): Last day to request a refund for Senior BB & SB
Apr 28 (Wed): Senior League baseball draft at Location TBD from 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM

MAY

May 1 (Sat): Deadline for baseball & softball tournament team coach applications to League Coordinators
May 2 (Sun): Team & player photos for Minor & Major League Baseball
May 2 (Sun): Baseball & softball tournament team coach selection (at Board meeting)
May 2 (Sun): May Board meeting at Location TBD from 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
May 7-14 – New Dates: Junior baseball tournament team balloting at WMLL
May 8-14 – New Dates: U11 & U12 baseball tournament team balloting at WMLL

May 10 (Mon): Baseball tournament team coach meeting at Location TBD from 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
May 10-16 – New Dates: U9 & U10 baseball tournament team balloting at WMLL
May 15-16 (Sat): Rookie, Minor & Major League softball Opening Weekend at WMLL
May 16 (Sun): Team & player photos for Rookie, Minor, & Major League Softball
May 19 (Wed) – New Date:U11 & U12 baseball tournament team tryouts (Location & Time TBD)
May 20 (Thu) – New Date: U9 & U10 baseball tournament team tryouts (Location & Time TBD)
May 20 (Thu) – New Date: Junior baseball tournament team tryouts on Senior Field (time TBD)
May 21 (Fri): U9, U10, U11, U12 & Junior baseball tournament team tryout rain date (Location & Time TBD)

May 22-23 (Sat-Sun): Rookie League baseball Opening Weekend at WMLL
May 26 (Wed): U10 & U12 softball tournament team tryouts (Location & Time TBD)

JUNE

Jun 1 (Tue): Fall season registration begins
Jun 7-13: U8 & Senior baseball tournament team balloting at WMLL
Jun 13 (Sun): June Board meeting at Location TBD from 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
Jun 14 (Mon) – New Date: Senior League baseball Opening Day at WMLL
Jun 15 (Tue): Little League Night at Miller Park (Brewers vs. Reds)
Jun 15 (Tue): U8 baseball tournament team tryouts at Location TBD
June 20 (Sun): Team & player photos for Rookie & Senior League Baseball
Jun 25-Jul 2: Minor Baseball League tournament at WMLL
Jun 26-Jul 3: Major Baseball League tournament at WMLL
Jun 26-Jul 3: Junior Baseball League tournament at WMLL
Jun 27 (Sun): Senior baseball tournament team tryouts at WMLL Senior Field (time TBD)
Jun 30 (Wed): Last day to receive early bird registration discount

JULY

Jul 11 (Sun): Senior Baseball League tournament at WMLL
Jul 11 (Sun): July Board meeting at Location TBD from 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
Jul 12-15: Rookie Baseball League tournament at WMLL
Jul 12-18: Rookie, Minor & Major Softball League tournament at WMLL
Jul 18 (Sun): Last day to register with the guarantee of a roster spot on a team
Jul 18 (Sun): Last day to make special placement requests
Jul 19 (Mon): Start of late registration period (with $15 late registration fee)
Jul 26 (Mon): Forward Drive fields close for Fall Ball prep

AUGUST

Aug 1 (Sun): Last day to request a refund
Aug 8 (Sun): August Board meeting at Location TBD from 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
Aug 14 (Sat): Fall Ball coach meeting at the WMLL Picnic Porch from 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM
Aug 14-15 (Sat-Sun): WMLL 20% Discount Days at Dicks Sporting Goods – West Towne Store
Aug 16 (Mon): Parent meeting for families new to WMLL at the WMLL Picnic Porch from 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
Aug 17 (Tue): Mandatory training for new umpires from 6:30 to 7:40 PM at the WMLL Picnic Porch.
Aug 19 (Thu): Team rep meeting for team reps new to Fall Ball at WMLL Picnic Porch from 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
Aug 20 (Fri): Challenger League buddy meeting (pizza will be served) at the WMLL Picnic Porch from 5:30 PM to 6:00 PM
Aug 20 (Fri): Challenger League coach buddy & player meeting at the WMLL Picnic Porch from 6:00 PM to 6:30 PM
Aug 20 (Fri): Challenger League practice game on Battista Field from 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
Aug 21 (Sat): Start of baseball & softball games at WMLL
Aug 28 (Sat): Opening Day for Challenger League on Battista Field

SEPTEMBER

Sep 4 (Sat): Challenger League night games on Battista Field
Sep 12 (Sun): September Board meeting at Location TBD from 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM

OCTOBER

Oct 2 (Sat): End of Challenger League season (excluding rainout makeups)
Oct 10 (Sun): End of baseball & softball season
Oct 10 (Sun): October Board meeting at Location TBD from 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
Oct 14 (Thu): Budget meeting at Location TBD from 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
Oct 23 (Sat): WMLL Annual Meeting at Location TBD from 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM

NOVEMBER

Nov 14 (Sun): November Board meeting at Location TBD from 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM

DECEMBER

Dec 12 (Sun): December Board meeting at Location TBD from 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM

TBD

Date TBD: Annual WMLL field clean-up (time TBD)
Date TBD: Start of Games for Junior League softball at WMLL
Date TBD: Start of Games for Senior League softball at WMLL
Date TBD: Junior / Senior Softball League tournaments at WMLL
Date TBD: WMLL Used Equipment Sale at Memorial High School Fieldhouse from 11:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Date TBD: WMLL Night at the Mallards Duck Pond at Madison Mallards Duck Pond from 6:05 PM to 9:00 PM
Date TBD: WMLL Night at the Mallards Duck Pond at Madison Mallards Duck Pond from 6:35 PM to 9:30 PM
Date TBD: Major League baseball games at Helfaer Field at Helfaer Field at Miller Park
Date TBD: Mandatory training for new & 2nd-year umpires (Part 1) at Location TBD (time TBD)
Date TBD: Mandatory training for new & 2nd-year umpires (Part 2) at Location TBD (time TBD)
Date TBD: District 4 umpire training at Location TBD (time TBD)
Date TBD: Youth baseball & softball coaching clinic with Edgewood College’s Head Coach Al Brisack at Location TBD (time TBD)
Date TBD: WMLL baseball & softball coaching clinic by Memorial HS baseball head coach Tim Richardson at Location TBD (time TBD)
Date TBD: WMLL’s Annual Home Run Derby for Leukemia & Lymphoma Society at WMLL (time TBD)